We're excited to introduce powerful new dashboard management capabilities that put Administrators in control of their organization’s dashboard experience.
With new options to customize dashboard content, manage access to collections, and control collaboration on shared content, organizations can easily tailor dashboards to meet their unique needs. These improvements make it easier to deliver the right insights to the right users while simplifying dashboard administration and reducing the need for configuration requests.
What's New
This release includes four key enhancements:
Full editing control - All collections on your dashboard can now be edited and customized to fit your organization's needs, without having to submit a Support request. This includes removing or modifying default cards and collections that came out-of-the-box from Tyler.
Clear Edit Mode - A dedicated Edit Mode makes it obvious when you're making changes that will affect others versus personalizing your own view.
Simplified sharing workflow - A single button and workflow for sharing and collaborating on collections.
Flexible sharing and permissions - Share collections with specific individuals, roles, or your entire organization, and assign different permission levels (Viewer, Collaborator, or Owner).
How you’ll benefit
Greater flexibility to curate your dashboard to meet the needs of different audiences
Reduce information overload/overwhelm by only granting users access to the content they need
Save time by self-servicing changes that previously required a Support request
For more details, please see the following articles:
FAQ's
What happens to existing collections?
Existing collections remain available, but any filters or other personalizations on out-of-the-box collections from Tyler will be reset to the default state. Administrators can now review and tailor them using the available collection controls.
What happens to my personal saved views?
Your existing personal saved views remain in your My Views tab and the Metric Library and are still accessible to you. Going forward, when you edit a collection in Edit Mode, you're modifying the collection for everyone—personal views are not created.
I'm not an Administrator—what changes will I see?
Users with a role of Viewer will experience a cleaner, more intuitive dashboard with Edit Mode that makes it clear when changes affect others. Your Administrator may have curated what collections and cards you can see. You'll still be able to create your own collections and save personal views. When you share collections, you may only share to a Restricted audience (i.e. you can't make your collections Open and available to all other users).
Comments
Article is closed for comments.